Staff Contact

Jacqueline Simms—Executive Director
Responsible for the entire oversight of Cleary School for the Deaf
Will visit each site, office located at Nesconset
1-631-588-0530, jsimms@clearyschool.org

Denise Boeckel—Administrative Assistant 
Provide support for administrative team 
Please reach out to Denise when you need to reach Jacqueline Simms
Located at Nesconset—1-631-588-0530 ext. 215, deniseb@clearyschool.org 

Ellen McCarthy—Principal
Responsible for staff and students at Nesconset campus
Located at Nesconset--1-631-588-0530, emccarthy@clearyschool.org

Loretta Makovy—Receptionist, Assistant to the Principal 
Responsible for first contact with students, families, and community members.
Located at Nesconset--1-631-588-0530, ext 0, lorettam@clearyschool.org

Carolyn Maretsky—Coordinator of Satellite Programs and PPS
Responsible for staff and students at Connetquot, East Islip Middle and High Schools. Responsible for pupil personnel services.
Located in East Islip High School--1-631-224-2160, cmaretsky@clearyschool.org

Marilyn Higham—Administrative Assistant to Carolyn
Responsible for buses for Satellite programs (Connetquot, EI Middle and High School), please reach out to Marilyn when you need to reach Carolyn
Located in East Islip High School--1-631-224-2161, mhighman@eischools.org

Madeline Michel—Administrative Assistant to Carolyn
Responsible for all pupil personnel files, contact with NYSED for approvals, contact with school districts regarding STACs, IEP meetings, and responsible for IEP Direct.
Located at Nesconset—1-631-588-0530 ext. 212, mmichel@clearyschool.org

Lisa Bloechle—Speech supervisor
Responsible for 8 speech therapists and audiologist.
Located at Nesconset and Connetquot Elementary School--1-631-588-0530 ext. 214, lbloechle@clearyschool.org

Alison Hurley—Physical Education Teacher

Among other responsibilities, Alison handles busing issues and concerns for the Nesconset campus.
Located at Nesconset—1-631-588-0530, ahurley@clearyschool.org